13 Comments

I’ve got a ticket to ride! With love from him to me!


It’s time to indulge myself and even if you don’t know me personally, I think you can feel my joy!

My apologies to John and Paul. Your tune is running through my head, I just had to tweak the words.

I think I’m gonna be glad,

I think it’s today, yeah.

The guy that’s driving me mad is A-OK!

I’ve got a ticket to ride,

I’ve got a ticket to ride,

I’ve got a ticket to ride,

And I won’t share.

He said that driving with me

Is bringing him down yeah.

For I would never be free

With no car around.

I’ve got a ticket to ride,

I’ve got a ticket to ride,

I’ve got a ticket to ride,

And I won’t share.

Now you know I’m ridin’ so high,

Because he thought twice,

And he did right by me.


Now there’s not a cloud in the sky,

Because he thought twice,

And he did right by me.

My baby, he cares, my baby, he cares.

My baby, he cares, my baby, he cares.

My baby, he cares, my baby, he cares.

My baby, he cares, my baby, he cares.

My baby, he cares, my baby, he cares.

My baby, he cares, my baby, he cares.

Now if you will excuse me, I have to run out and buy myself a new keychain!

13 comments on “I’ve got a ticket to ride! With love from him to me!

  1. lol cute!! I’M SO HAPPY FOR YOU! i’ve known your situation and thank god we both have great husbands who both came through in the end. love you and cant wait for a drop in from you! i’m home every morning and never need notice, if you dont mind my pj’s.

  2. Congrats!!!!!
    Very cute blog!

  3. very creative work!

    please let me know after you are done 18 comments from my list…
    either participants list or fresh poets list…
    Cheers!

  4. enjoy your indulgence…a good one’s hard to find thankful I have one also..thanks for sharing this!

  5. thanks for stopping by,
    I am collecting poems to my file for this week’s entry.
    take good care.

  6. congratulations!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

