30 Comments

I love . . .


I love the cool breeze after a long hot day.

I love not having to leave when I’d much rather stay.

I love the sound of children when they are busy at play,

Spending their days without strife.

I love waking up early with not four kids but one

Giving us the chance for some secret fun.

I love laying down for a nap when my work is done.

I love being my husband’s wife.

I love sharing my words with friends old and new.

I love honest answers to “How do you do?”

I love games like Monopoly, Scrabble and Clue

But most of all I love my life!

Alhamdullilah!

.

.

10 things I love, inspired by an idea passed along by Jingle, that poet and blogger extraordinaire. The idea is to write about ten things you love and tag ten people to follow suit. If you want some examples, please click on the links from Jingle’s post or be creative on your own! I texted myself this poem while lying in bed last night after a long and beautiful day. I was inspired by this song by Tom T. Hall which I first heard on my grandparents’ stereo console and also by the most perfect day I had yesterday from beginning to end with my family and friends. I love you all! Share the love!

http://emigrant2immigrant.wordpress.com/

http://one-ugly-duckling.blogspot.com/

http://kinziblogs.wordpress.com/

http://dayswithelaine.blogspot.com/

http://www.chocolatemintsinajar.com/blog/

http://a-tale-of-three-beans.blogspot.com/

http://andfaraway.net/

http://oeliwat.wordpress.com/

http://mayazankoul.com/

You!

30 comments on “I love . . .

  1. i’m so with you on this! i’m just in that kinda mood lately. love my kids, husband, friends and life in general……life is good and i LOVE this frame of mind i’m in lately and i LOVE that your in my life to share my LOVE of everything. love ya, sweet, caring, clever joyce!!!

  2. I Love to Love You, I Love to breath, I love to understand the animals, I love the old people,I love children, Ι love flowers, I love universe, I LOVE GOD!

  3. Absolutely beautiful. I can just feel the amount of unlimited love radiating from your life experiences, and that photograph is beautiful. Did you take that yourself? And who is it of?

    • Thank you! As for the picture, I snagged it from another blog, you can get to it from the link in the paragraph after the poem. It is where the song I love Little Baby Ducks is from. There are other nice pictures there too.

  4. That was a seriously slick little tag. If I hadn’t seen the first line on Facebook and been curious how the poem ends, I never would have known. Response coming up…

  5. […] my dear friend almondjoycie tagged me. She did it very stealthily. Literally, it was like a whisper. You'll see that stealth […]

  6. I love what you love, beautiful verse!
    Cheers!

  7. thank you for playing the tag game,
    did you notify the friends who were tagged and place this link along with your comment?
    Please do so so that they know what you do and may play along…
    have fun!
    Happy Sunday!
    😉

  8. […] Under: General by Emi — Leave a comment June 6, 2010 I have been tagged by my new friend, Joyce. Joyce is a poet through and through. I can’t write a poem to save my life, so I will write […]

  9. I popped in from Mommabean just to see if I had a secret invite to share too!!

    THIS ONE I WILL DO!!! YAHOO!!

    • I’m so sorry, it was all i could get this posted yesterday. i will have to see who i tagged and send them a message. i can’t wait to hear what you are loving these days! (other than dairy queen!)

  10. Beautiful Joyce!

  11. I love the idea! will do it tonight in sha’a Allah… thanks for the tag

  12. And by the way that’s one great poem I love it! very creative

  13. […] Rand at 23:30 Labels: Food, Jordan, Random, Thank God For Lovely Joyce has tagged me in this writing exercise, you're supposed to write about ten things that you love and then tag 10 people, and you know how […]

  14. This is hard Joycie! I suck with stuff that rhyme 🙂 maybe I’ll do it minus the rhyme later. Thanks for tagging me!

  15. I love the things you love.

    🙂

  16. […] I was tagged by AlmondJoyce of This Limerick called Life. […]

  17. […] AlmondJoyce for the writing exercise! It’s always fun to find an excuse to write about things you [insert […]

  18. Oh such a beautiful post, not only a brilliant content but it rhymes too!

  19. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/13/thursday-poets-rally-week-22-poetry-awards-more/

    three poetry awards,
    4 general awards…
    Enjoy the moment.
    Thank you for the contribution on poetry..

Leave a Reply

