3 Comments

My Love


Your skin glows like the Peach, blossoms fuzzy as the rhododendron in the purest hope of spring.
My heart follows your tuba voice and leaps like a zebra at the whisper of your name.
The evening floats in on a great canary wing.
I am comforted by your shirt that I carry into the twilight of platebeams and hold next to my arm.
I am filled with hope that I may dry your tears of MERCURY.
As my foot falls from my socks, it reminds me of your pinata.
In the quiet, I listen for the last kablam of the day.
My heated elbow leaps to my vest. I wait in the moonlight for your secret car so that we may drink as one, elbow to elbow, in search of the magnificient fuschia and mystical suitcase of love.

No, I haven’t gone off the deep end. Just trying out the Love Poetry Generator. Now ANYone can be a poet. Try it!

3 comments on “My Love

  1. I saw the accordian–and I had to read it….I’ll try to generate later…

  2. fun love poem..
    Good Luck on love and being loved…
    Happy Tuesday!
    😉

Leave a Reply

