5 Comments

Interview with my kids


Something I did last year. Just uncovered it today. Sorry folks for not being around more, but this will entertain you. Excuse Alia, she was being a nutcase that day.
.
.
Alia (age 14), Petra (age 6), Rod (age 6), Layali (age 3)
.
1. What is something mom always says to you?
Hurry up, the bus is here (A), I love you (P), I love you (R), I have to eat my food (L)

2. What makes mom happy?
When I do the dishes-which I never do (A), Being together with me (P), When I give her hugs and kisses (R), I love you (L)

3. What makes mom sad?
Cleaning (A), When I don’t do what I’m supposed to (P), If someone hits her – ha ha (R), Crying (L)

4. What does your mom do to make you laugh?
These stupid interviews (A), Plays with me (P), Makes funny faces and tickles me (R), Gives me strawberries (L)

5. What was your mom like as a child?
I don’t know (A), She was pretty (P), Nice (R), I don’t know (L)

6. How old is your mom?
Old – hahahahahaha (A), 42 (P), 42 (R), I don’t know (L),

7. How tall is your mom?
Taller than I am (A), Sooooo tall (P), I don’t know (R), This much – (puts her hand up high) (L)

8. What is her favorite thing to do?
Clean – hahahahahaha oh, sigh (A), Being with friends (P), Cooking (R), I’m not telling you (L)

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around?
Cleans – hahahaha oh ho ho ho (A), Sleep (P), Go places (R), I don’t know (L)

10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for?
Dancing – hahahahaha (A), Making cool shirts and stuff (P), Singing (R), being mamma (L)

11. What is your mom really good at?
Cooking, no Baking baking baking baking baking (A), Cooking cakes (P), Cooking, (R), Playing computer standing up (L)

12. What is your mom not very good at?
Cleaning – hahahhahahaha Oh lord (A), Tuna casserole (P), Cleaning (R), Not doing anyfing for me (L)

13. What does your mom do for a job?
Clea heeheeehheeee heaaaans (A), Clean (P), I don’t know, you tell me (R), Fixes my computer (L)

14.What is your mom’s favorite food?
Cheesecake, um, I don’t know what is your favorite food, oh oh oh, freekeh, am i right am i right am i right? (A), Peanut butter and butter sandwiches (P), Meloukhia (R), Lasagna (L)

15.What makes you proud of your mom?
Her prettiness, hahahha heee heee, oh ho ho, this is fun (A), Making me a facebook (P), Taking me places (R), giving me strawberries (L)

16. If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be?
Spongebob (A), Black Cat from Spiderman (P), Hannah Montana (R), Tom (Tom & Jerry) (L)

17. What do you and your mom do together?
We clean, it’s something we do together, oh ho (A), Going shopping (P), Go to places (R), put my shoes on (L)

18. How are you and your mom the same?
We both walk on feet, no, kidding, delete that, Mooomm (A), Same hair, prettiness (P), We’re both nice (R), We both have shirts (L)

19. How are you and your mom different?
She loves my brother and sisters and I don’t! (A), Eyes, teeth (P), I don’t know (R), Our face are different, mine is a circle yours is like an oval (L)

20. How do you know your mom loves you?
She tells me she loves me (A), She kisses me and hugs me (P), I don’t know (R), I don’t know (L)

22. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go?
Kelli’s house (A), to friend’s houses (P), Kid’s Museum (R), Abdoun Mall (L)

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to get back to cleaning my house. . . . .which I really never enjoy. . . . but my kids seem to think it’s my life . . .

5 comments on “Interview with my kids

  1. I love it! I am going to ask my son the same questions – so curious to know what he’ll say…

  2. Hilarious! You should try doing it again and see what they say now.

  3. […] 8, 2010 in Uncategorized Borrowed from This Limerick Called Life, although the answers from my one child are not as interesting as the comparison of answers between […]

  4. Your kids are really cute, are Petra and Rod twins?
    Alia is really funny 🙂 Petra and Rod are sweet and Layali is so innocent! I could just eat her (but not in a cannibal sort of way)

  5. So glad you were both wearing shirts.

Leave a Reply

