2 Comments

A poem to my beloved, Nescafe


I wake every day to you and your scent

Never too soon for my first sip

Surely you can make me content

To my step you give a light skip

Another teaspoon in water dissolves right away

Now I don’t want to miss a drip.

There could be no better start to my day.

.

Can I live without you, Nescafe?

Oh, the thought I dread.

For you help make everything okay

From morning til I go to bed

Especially when the skies are gray

Every cup has me so excited.

.

.

.

I just discovered NaPoWriMo, a poem a day in April. Today’s writing prompt is from a blog called The Pencil Sharpener, the writing blog of Julie T. Ewald

2 comments on “A poem to my beloved, Nescafe

  1. That is a good poem! I’m not much of a coffee drinker but I can definably understand the need of it sometimes.

  2. That’s a fabulous tribute to coffee, I love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

