5 Comments

Come aboard, we’re expecting you


I’m trying to get myself back on track by posting different themed writings each day of the week. Tuesday is supposed to be Tunes Day. With Valentine’s Day approaching, this little ditty entered my head.

I spent many evenings in front of the TV watching this show growing up. I was delighted to hear from my husband that it played in Jordan way back when too. Who didn’t like The Love Boat? I think Julie had the most amazing job in the world. After going on a cruise with my family, I still thought the cruise director was having the most fun. Who was your favorite crew member?

I’m still hoping to get some brave souls to bare theirs by writing a simple Valentine poem for someone they love for Thursday’s blog post. Show me the love! Let it flow, it floats back to you!

5 comments on “Come aboard, we’re expecting you

  1. I loved the whole cast and was definitely a junkie. I think Charro was my favorite regular guest star… I may be up for the poem thing. Send out a little love and encouragement and we’ll see if I can find a few minutes to do it ;).

    Oh, and on our first cruise, the Cruise Director’s ;ast name was Rudder. How funny is that?!

  2. I love you Charo
    You’re pretty
    I’d like to borrow
    You’re pretty
    see you tomarrow
    You’re pretty
    — an awful poem for Charo

Leave a Reply

