2 Comments

A Birthday Limerick for Amani


I’ve been searching every nook and cranny

For just the right wish for Amani

She is never a bother

So I made her my fourth daughter

I hope her birthday was fine and dandy.

My real wish is that more amazing, fantastic, wonderful and adorable words rhymed with Amani. But Amani, like her name, is so unique. Love ya, binti!

2 comments on “A Birthday Limerick for Amani

  1. You are truly magnificient, Joyce! Thank you for writing something so special for Amani. She is quite fond of you, too.

  2. Thank you, Kelli, my third sister!

Leave a Reply

