Leave a comment

Love letters


I’ve lived my whole life waiting for someone to write a poem for me. With a name like Joyce, you won’t find any songs being sung about you. Today I woke up to my son excited and jumping up and down. He sat me down with my coffee and read me his prose. It goes like this:

From Rod
To Mom

I like chicks.
I love you Mom.
I like tigers.
I love you Mom.
Tiger are nice.
I love dogs.
I love you Mom.
I love monkey.
I love you Mom.
I love bunny.
I love you Mom.

I think he loves me!

Leave a Reply

