Leave a comment

Smoke that cigarette



Tonight I spent the evening with my husband’s family saying good bye to my niece who will be going back home from a long visit. The night was really nice. We filled the salon, drank coffee, ate cheesecake, drank tea. Then the ladies got down to business. My mother in law and three of my sister in laws spread out a blanket on the dining room table and played a rather quiet game of cards. I am used to the raucous made when men play and there was none of that. One thing that there was was smoking, and lots of it. I get bored sitting around after a bit and get up to tidy the room and empty the ashtrays. As I was doing so, I remembered this song that is so appropriate for my card-playing, cigarette-smoking sister-in-laws.

Leave a Reply

