1 Comment

Alphabetically speaking, we’re okay.


Following the poetry prompt of writing a poem that starts each line with a letter of the alphabet, I’ve written what I consider the personification of the children’s book Chicka Chicka Boom Boom. I hope you like it!

Already  a start to a
Beautiful  day
Chasing  rainbows
Doing  okay

Entertaining  thoughts
Feeling  alive
Go  on and give me a
High  five

I’m  up for adventure
Just  let me put on my shoes
Keeping  it real as
Laughter  ensues.

May  the odds be
Never  out of our favor,
Organized  rhyme
Paints  us words we can savor.

Quick  as a wink
Running  out of time
Stepping  in rhythm
To  the beat of our rhyme

Uniting  precisely in
Verses  exacter than
We  ever heard on that show called
X-Factor

You  can spread with a knife our
Zest  for life!

One comment on “Alphabetically speaking, we’re okay.

  1. That’s fantastic! Chika Chika Boom Boom was one of my favorite books as a kid!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

